(Fairfield Bay, AR) – The Women’s All Pro Tour will begin the third series in the PXG Race to Stage II in Fairfield Bay, AR for the Mountain Ranch Championship. This is the second year Mountain Ranch Golf Club will be hosting the WAPT. The first event was in 2021 when Fernanda Lira Solis was the eventual champion. 


DATES: May 10-13, 2022

OFFICIAL NAME: Mountain Ranch Championship


SCHEDULE: Sixth event of the WAPT 2021 season

VENUE: Mountain Ranch Golf Club

PAR/YARDS: 72 (36-36), 6,275 yards 

PURSE MONEY: Estimated $55,000 (winner claims $10,000)

PAST CHAMPIONS: 2021 Fernanda Lira Solis
CUT: After 36 Holes to top 40% of starting field and ties

SYMETRA EXEMPTIONS : Winner & runner-up earn exemptions into the Epson Tour’s Inova Mission Inn Resort & Club Championship



SIZE: 61 players

FIELD LIST: https://bit.ly/3w417ns   

WAPT WINNERS: 5 players



Sunday, May 8th: Practice rounds in the AM & Pro-Am Day 1 (12-6PM)

Monday, May 9th: Practice rounds in the AM & Pro-Am Day 2 (12-6PM)

Tuesday, May 10th: Round 1

Wednesday, May 11th: Round 2 and Cut Day

Thursday, May 12th: Round 3

Friday, May 13th: Round 4 and Awards Presentation



After the first five tournaments of the 2022 Women’s All Pro Tour season, the PXG Race to Stage II the top-3 remain the same heading into the Mountain Ranch Championship.


Kathleen Scavo (Benicia, CA) took hold of the number 1 spot after her win in Abilene. Scavo then went on to finish solo second at the Wichita Falls Championship to open up close to a 500 point lead over second. Kaeli Jones (Sumterville, FL) moves her way into the top-3 after her impressive win at the Wichita Falls Championship, after breaking the ladies course record in her final round. Heading into the Mountain Ranch Championship the PXG Race To Stage II points also reflect the Drive To The Texas State Open points list. The Mountain Ranch Championship is the last opportunity to gain points for the Texas State Open with the top-3 players getting exemptions into the event. Here is how they stack up:

  1. Kathleen Scavo (Benicia, CA) – 1,100
  2. Miranda Wang (China) – 652
  3. Kaeli Jones (Sumterville, FL) – 565
  4. Amanda Tan (Singapore) – 521
  5. Jordy LaBarbera (Allen, TX) – 507
  6. Ginger Howard (Bradenton, FL) – 468
  7. Julie Houston (Allen, TX) – 418
  8. Erika Smith (Orlando, FL) – 390
  9. Olivia Benzin (Tacoma, WA) – 365
  10. Sarah Rhee (Lynnwood, WA) – 355



This week’s field is made up of 60 players from 17 countries.

The breakdown of the 60 players per country in the field this week: United States (38),  New Zealand (4), Colombia (2), Singapore (2), Thailand (2), Australia (1), Brazil (1), Canada (1), Chile (1), Hong Kong (1), India (1), Japan (1), Korea (1), Myanmar (1), Philippines (1), Scotland (1), South Africa (1)


The Mountain Ranch Championship will be the smallest field of the year due to the remote location but the field size does not reflect the depth of competition. The Mountain Ranch Championship will be one of the most important events of the year for the PXG Race To Stage II, with the top-2 players in the current standings being reshuffled into the Epson Tour, the rest of the PXG Top 10 have a chance to make their move up. The points are important this week and the players know it, with the other 8 players in the top-10 all in the field. Amanda Tan (Singapore) won in Broken Arrow two weeks ago and will look to be the first player in Race To Stage II history  to go back to back. Kaeli Jones (Sumterville, FL) will be the player in the field with the most points heading into the tournament. Jones can take control of the PXG Race To Stage II Race with a strong showing this week.

Action gets underway at 8:00 A.M. CT the first two days of play. A cut will be made after 36-holes to the top 40% of the starting field, including ties. Amateurs are included in the cut number. The field will be repaired before the final two rounds based on score and players will go off in reverse horseshoe with leaders teeing off last.  A trophy presentation by the clubhouse will follow the final round of play.  Attendance is free to the public.