(Beaumont, TX) – The Women’s All Pro Tour will conclude the summer season and the PXG Race To Stage II this week at the Beaumont Emergency Hospital Open. Last year, five players earned exemptions into the LPGA Q-School second stage in Beaumont. This year, with the support of PXG, five more ladies will earn exemptions into second stage, but this time PXG will be providing a scholarship to the Top-5 to pay their way through Q-School. Not only is PXG providing a scholarship for the players, the top player in the PXG Race To Stage II points race will receive a $5,000 bonus from PXG. 


DATES: July 20-July 23, 2022

OFFICIAL NAME: Beaumont Emergency Hospital Open


SCHEDULE: Final event of the WAPT 2022 season

VENUE: Beaumont Country Club

PAR/YARDS: 72 (36-36), 6,441 yards

PURSE MONEY: Estimated $80,000 (winner claims $15,000)

PAST CHAMPIONS: 2021 Kaitlyn Papp, 2020 Julie Aime
CUT: After 36 Holes to top 40% of starting field and ties

EPSON EXEMPTIONS : The Top-5 players on the points list earn exemptions into the Epson Tour’s Four Winds Invitational



SIZE: 82 players

FIELD LIST: https://bit.ly/3J471v3   

WAPT WINNERS: 11 players



Tuesday, July 19th: Pro-Am 8 AM until 6 PM, Pro-Am party at 6 PM

Wednesday, July 20th: Round 1

Thursday, July 21st: Round 2 and cut day, Cut Party at 6 PM

Friday, July 22nd: Round 3

Saturday, July 23rd: Final Round, Trophy Presentation, and Top-5 Presentation



After the first twelve tournaments of the 2022 Women’s All Pro Tour season, the PXG Race to Stage II the top-3 has a new order heading into the week of the season!


Heading into the final week of the season, the top-3 players have separated themselves from the rest of the field and will be able to punch their ticket to Stage II with one more solid week. Mariel Galdiano is coming off back-to-back victories and will look to continue her dominance in her last event. Amanda Tan moved into the number two spot after picking up her second victory of the year in Texarkana. Tan and Galdiano are the only players to win multiple times on the WAPT in 2022 and their 1-2 placing in the points list reflects their stellar performances throughout the season. 


The Top-10 heading into the Beaumont Emergency Hospital Open:

  1. Mariel Galdiano – (Orlando, FL) – 1,742
  2. Amanda Tan (Singapore) – 1,631
  3. Miranda Wang (China) – 1,582
  4. Erika Smith (Orlando, FL) – 1,357
  5. Sarah Rhee (Lynnwood, WA) – 1,324
  6. Kathleen Scavo (Benicia, CA) – 1,100
  7. Alison Muirhead (Scotland) – 1,043
  8. Jordy LaBarbera (Allen, TX) – 1,023
  9. Julie Houston (Allen, TX) – 997
  10. Amanda Kim – (O’Fallon, MO) – 911



This week’s field is made up of 82 players from 20 countries.

The breakdown of the 82 players per country in the field this week: 


United States (51), New Zealand (4), Singapore (3), Thailand (3), Taiwan (3), Australia (2), France (2), Philippines (2), Barbados (1), China (1), Colombia (1), Hong Kong (1), Japan (1), Korea (1), Myanmar (1), Mexico (1), Norway (1), Scotland (1), Venezuela (1), South Africa (1)


The Beaumont Emergency Hospital Open will feature every player in the PXG Race To Stage II Top-10. This is the first time all season that all of the Top-10 has been present at the same tournament. Mariel Galdiano has been the player to beat the last two times she was in the field. Galdiano has led for eight consecutive rounds in her last two events on the WAPT and will have a 100 point lead over Amanda Tan. Tan is coming off her second win of the season, and will look to go back-to-back and win the $5,000 bonus for PXG Player of the Year. The Beaumont Emergency Hospital Open will be the biggest purse and first place prize of the year on top of 1.5x  points compared to a normal tournament. With the additional points added, any player inside the Top-15 has a chance to make their way into the Top-5 with a victory. 

Action gets underway at 8:00 A.M. CT the first two days of play. A cut will be made after 36-holes to the top 40% of the starting field, including ties. Amateurs are included in the cut number. The field will be repaired before the final two rounds based on score and players will go off in reverse horseshoe with leaders teeing off last.  A trophy presentation by the clubhouse will follow the final round of play.  Attendance is free to the public.