2021 Symetra Tournament Exemptions

The top (2) two finishers of each WAPT event held prior to the Stage 1 of LPGA Qualifying will earn exemptions into specific Symetra Tour events. The designated Symetra Tour tournament exemptions will be announced in early February and will be posted on each WAPT tournament information page.

Exemptions in 2021 will not be passed down should a WAPT exemption winner already be in the Symetra Tour field. Exemptions are designated to a specific Symetra Tour event and are not transferable. In the event a Symetra Tour event is cancelled, the Symetra Tour is not obligated to reschedule their event or make good on their WAPT exemptions.

New for 2021! All players competing in an WAPT event are eligible to earn these exemptions. Tour Membership is not required.

Symetra Tour Exemption Tie-Breakers

Should two players be tied for the second exemption spot, the following Tie-Breaker will determine the winner:

  1. Accumulated Points for the 2021 WAPT Race To Stage II
  2. Year-to-date scoring average
  3. Lowest Final Round at the current event
  4. Scorecards Playoff – starting with the most recent round and working backward (#18, # 17, #16, etc)

2021 WAPT Race to Stage II Awards

At the conclusion of the 2021 season, the top five (5) points winners on the WAPT Race For Stage II will earn exemptions to Stage II of LPGA qualifying. The Race For Stage II will begin at the Abilene Open in Abilene TX, April 6-9 and conclude at the Babe Zaharias Beaumont Open, July 26-29 in Beaumont TX.

Eligibility: Only current year members are eligible to receive Player of the Year points during the 2021 season. Guest players will not receive points, no matter their finish position at a WAPT event.

These exemptions in 2021 will not be passed down should a WAPT exemption winner already be eligible to Stage II of LPGA Qualifying.

Pin It on Pinterest